• w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-youtube

© 2023 by Wedding DJ. Proudly created with Wix.com

Show More

What People

Are Saying

​“DJ Mike Rocks.”

We hired DJ Mike for our wedding in February 2018. DJ Mike was awesome! He was very responsive and accommodating and was open to work within our budget. He was able to find blue uplighting the week before and was so patient in letting us choose our first song the night before. He was very kind throughout the whole process - letting us choose every song that was played & also modifying some wording in the script. He even wore our wedding colors! He made sure all the details were perfect. My only recommendation was if he could play the bridal party entrance music a bit louder in the venue to get people more hyped up. Other than that loved him!!!

Christina K.

(Wedding in Monterey, CA. Feb 2018)   ***** 5 Stars

Mike was super awesome! He was really nice, funny, and social-able. He even got on the dance floor! I wish our bouquet and garter toss songs were louder, but besides that he was point on! I would recommend him to other people. Plus he was reasonably priced and had good taste in great music. One thing that I really liked about him is that he even went to the premises the week prior to ask questions which showed that he was 100% involved.

Anita M.

(Wedding in Santa Cruz, CA. May 20 2018)   ***** 5 Stars

DJ Mike was fantastic! He was willing to drive a great distance to perform at our wedding and even matched our colour theme. He was very responsive to our emails and took requests during the night. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting punctuality, dependability, and above all a great music selection for any event on the California coast. I can't thank him enough for making the night enjoyable for all 60 of our guests!

Marisol M.

(Wedding in San Luis Obispo, CA. Apr 15, 2018)   ***** 5 Stars

DJ Mike was the perfect ensemble to our remote wedding which required some off-road driving to get to! He took a pre-site visit on his own to make sure he would be in time to our event. He kept us on schedule and he was highly adaptable to meet our needs. He provided us with karaoke, which was a hit. Our crowd loved his mix of music. I couldn't have asked for more from him. I would highly recommend Mike to any person for their party/wedding! Thanks DJ Mike!

Katherine F.

(Wedding in San Luis Obispo, CA. Oct 2017)   ***** 5 Stars

DJ Mike spun tunes for our recent family reunion at Bayonet Black Horse in Seaside, California. DJ Mike was so easy to work with. I received a clear and concise contract from Mike which spelled out exactly what to expect from his services. He was quick to respond to my initial inquiry and each subsequent contact. DJ Mike also sought out information to help make the event better. I contacted Mike a couple of weeks before our reunion to make sure we were still scheduled with him. Just days before the reunion I was swamped but very pleased when he reached out to me to make sure I had no additional requests and confirmed our event. That saved me a call. DJ Mike was on time and ready to go well in advance of our event start time. He played all requests and let us know he was more than willing to go the extra mile to make ours a fun event. The music was great and my family had a blast. I will use his service again when given the opportunity.

Cinda B..

(Family Reunion - Sept -17 in Seaside,, CA)   ***** 5 Stars

DJ Mike was fantastic!  He was very responsive. Punctual and flexible when things went a bit haywire.  Thank you for making our special day so wonderful!

Kristina V.

(Wedding - 7-22-17 in San Luis Obispo,, CA)   ***** 5 Stars

I absolutely cannot say enough about DJ Mike.  His professionalism, the equipment he used, the assistant he brought, the value for our money was unbelievable.  He knew the venue and was able to set up sound in three different locations including putting a mic on my groom and officiant, having a microphone and music in the dining room, and not to mention the music and lights in the room we danced in!  He joined in on one of the dances and it was just so much fun.  I recommend DJ Mike 100%!!!

Katherine C.

(Wedding - 6-10-17 in Seymour Center, Santa Cruz, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

The music choices were perfect for our wedding. He was very professional and helpful during cocktail hour. He played all of our request and made sure there was a diverse play list for Everyone.

Vanessa M.

(Wedding - 5-20-17 in Monterey, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

The "90th" birthday party was a success!  DJ Mike delivered!  Mike played different categories of music for my guest ranging from ages 30 years old to 90 years old.  All the guest had a great time. I wanted to make sure the DJ I chose would be a good fit for my party.  I chose Mike out of many DJ's because in his initial response to me he addressed my concerns and needs.  Also, I wanted to meet him personally before I made my final decision, he gladly came out to meet me.  Finally at the party he was not only on time, but early and already had his equipment ready to go.  Overall Mike did an "excellent" job!  I would hire Mike again for my next party! 

Sophia Lin

(Birthday Party- 4-22-17 in Sunnyvale, CA)  ***** 5 Stars

DJ Mike was amazing.  He was very helpfull and very prepared for everything. I can be very forgettful, and he would always check back with me to make sure that everything was good and that he had everything he needed to make our wedding the amazing event that it was. I would definitely hire him again.

John W.

(Wedding - 4-8-17 in Tera Mia Vineyard, Arbor Road, Paso Robles, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

Professional, courteous and fun!

"Mike was early and set up in no time. Courteous and friendly! He played wonderful oldies but, as requested, at a volume where guests could still chat easily. He even taught us how to do the Electric Slide. Very fun! A total professional at a reasonable price. Couldn't have asked for a better experience."

 

Adrienne O

(Birthday Party - 1-28-17 in Salinas, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

"DJ Mike and his wife were amazing! Not only was the music great, and kept everyone dancing all night, but they were both very helpful overall. He was great at communicating with me to make sure we were ready to move the events along. His wife even helped with our food service, which was completely unexpected! My husband and I are very grateful to DJ Mike, and I don't think we could have hired anyone better for our event!"

Elizabeth C.

(Wedding - 6-5-16 in Crockett, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

"DJ Mike was amazing. We were extremely happy with him every step of the way. It's obvious he enjoys what he does and he's easy going. It rained till the minute leading right up to my outdoor wedding and he set everything up under a tent and was ready to go. He also got out on stage and taught the crowd a few dances towards the end of the night. Can't recommend him enough! Thanks Mike!"

Rachel D.

(Wedding - 5-21-16 in San Martin, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

Absolutely incredible!

"He is absolutely incredible! 100% professional and pays attention to detail. And reasonably priced . he was great"

Ashley E.

(Wedding - 9-3-16 in Vallejo, CA)     ***** 5 Stars

50 Year Class Reunion

"On time, played to the crowd, co-operated with our timeline, immaculate dresser. Everyone had an awesome time."

Sue S.

(Class Reunion - 10-1-16 in Salinas, CA)   ***** 5 Stars

Excellent and professional DJ

"DJ Mike was amazing, very professional and did a great job of keeping the flow and ambiance of our wedding exactly where it should be. I'd definitely request his services again."

 

Kristin C.

(Wedding - 10-28-16 in Seaside, CA)   ***** 5 Stars

True Professional!

"DJ Mike is a true professional. He showed up well ahead of schedule and was able to setup easily to get the music going for our arriving guests. I'd highly recommend DJ Mike to DJ any event in the future. Thanks Mike!"

 

Chris M

(Birthday Party - 12-3-16 in Redwood, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

"We hired DJ Mike for our Wedding and he was awesome.  Everyone loved how he participated and danced with us. He went above and beyond. Highly recommended!!!"

 

Kira

(Wedding - 8-9-15 in Salinas, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

"DJ Mike did an amazing job at our wedding! We contacted him at the last minute to see if he could DJ for us. He responded right away to every email and call. He took all our song suggestions into account and really brought life into the reception! We were so happy with the number of people that got up and danced at our wedding, and a lot of that was due to Mike's skill as a DJ. Our wedding was held at a historic site with strict music volume rules, and Mike was very respectful of that. He was so kind and professional, and we wouldn't hesitate to hire him again! 

 

Kim H.

(Wedding 8-7-15 in Monterey, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

"Mike did a great job at our 50th Reunion. He was friendly quickly responded to song requests and had everybody rocking throughout the night. 
Thanks again Mike for a nice job. Your our number one choice for our next event"

 

Bert

(Sunnyvale High School Reunion

6-20-15 in San Carlos, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

"I was searching for a DJ for my mom's 60th birthday party in March of 2015. We had about 70 people to be in attendance at a local Monterey Hotel. The hotel provided me a list of their "approved vendors". When I contacted their vendors, only 2 of them called me back. One was unavailable and the other's price was very expensive. I searched the internet and received over 7 quotes. I am so lucky to have found DJ Mike. He was the most professional with a friendly price. Upon speaking with him on the telephone, I knew right away he was the right person. He asked questions we had not thought of and offered suggestions upon learning of the events of our party. We signed with him right away. 

My mom's 60th birthday party was on Saturday, June 27, 2015. He visited the venue months ahead to plan his setup and provide his insurance documents to the hotel. He met with us one month ahead to retrieve our DVD (slideshow) that we had planned to play during our party. He also requested a copy of our agenda, to help keep our party on track. On the day of the event, he arrived early and was already playing music well before the party started. His setup included a lighted/blinking podium, lights for the dance floor, microphones, projector and screen and the best of all "great music". Our theme was a 1950s Sock Hop.

During the party, he even came out on the dance floor to show "how to" do some of the dances. Family and Friends lined up along side him and followed. His big smile and charisma kept everyone moving and having a great time. Our party was 5 hours long (5pm -10pm) with lots of events on our agenda. DJ Mike tailored the music to the different events that we had on our agenda. He played an awesome "Happy Birthday" song when my mom entered. He played softer 50s music during dinner, then amped it up for our hula hoop contest and junk in ur trunk contest. The dancing was one of the most fun events of the night, chicken dance, cha-cha dance, slide, stroll, soul-train line and so much more. 

I super-highly recommend DJ Mike for your venue. You will not be disappointed. He is great to work with and we were so pleased we found him!!!

Thank you DJ Mike for your awesome-ness!!!!

Sherry G. 

(Birthday Party - 6-27-15 in Monterey, CA)  ***** 5 Stars

"DJ Mike was hired for my father's 80th surprise birthday party.  I live out of town so I needed to find someone in the party location area. Mike was very polite, professional, and willing to accommodate all the special requests.  The best part was that he kept the party going by playing music that was appropriate but kept guest of all ages (including my dad) on the dance floor the whole time!  I highly recommend DJ Mike for any type of event."

 

Rochelle J. 

(Birthday Party 4-11-15 in Seaside, CA)   ***** 5 Stars

"Mike is the best guy I know.  He did our wedding and made it so easy for us.  I would recommend him for any of your needs.  We love you Mike, thanks for sharing our day and doing such a great job. You are the only one for us!

 

Susan and James Korn. 

(Wedding 5-9-2015 in Monterey, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

"Very nice person.  Lights were a great effect for our dark room.  We quickly needed more tables and chairs set up and Mike was there to help.  Played our song requests and when ever we asked for a song during our event he was accommodating.  Will use him again. (Could have used a little quieter frank Sinatra music during dinner ...but ok)
Thanks again Mike you're great"

 

TJ Falcon  

(Anniversary Party 4-4-15 in Hollister, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

We recently hired Mike to be our DJ at our Company Christmas party.  Mike did a fantastic job! We was punctual and professional, he had a huge selection of music and performed a wide variety for everyone. The sound system was great and he had the place Rockin! The best thing about Mike is he is so much fun and has a great energy. I would definitely recommend him for any event.

 

Kim Barnes

(Company Christmas Party,  12-6-14 in Irvine, CA)   ***** 5 Stars

Mike was our DJ for a wedding last Saturday at La Playa Carmel. He is an amazing person, very professional, extremely organized, and every part of his set up for the wedding ceremony, the songs, and the reception were spectacular. He is easy to work with and always got back to me immediately.

Mike also made sure that we stayed organized and that the songs that were chosen were exactly what we wanted and fit our style. Everyone has a wonderful time at the wedding and reception, and the music was exceptional and there was not one problem at all.

Michael came very early to set up and did everything that he promised he would do. He is excellent at transitioning smoothly between songs for the ceremony, as well as the reception.

I highly recommend Michael Ward for any wedding or party venue.

Thank you, Mike, for being so kind and professional and taking care of every detail for our wedding. It was absolutely fabulous!  I wish you the very best. 

God bless, 

Tami S.

(Wedding - 8-30-2014 in Carmel, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

We had Mike as our DJ for our wedding in May. He was amazing. Not only did he do everything we asked of him for music, he went above and beyond for us. He made sure everything was taken care of for our special day. I would definitely recommend Mike for any function you need DJ services for. He is organized, reliable, professional, and a very nice guy. He took great care of us and that is so appreciated through the stresses of wedding planning! :)

 

 

Andrea E.

(Wedding on 5-7-14, Pacific Grove, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

Mike was gracious, professional, and played all songs we asked for. He was proactive on his planning and set up and accommodating to the venue and clients.

 

Thank you Mike for a great experience!

Gloriss F.

(Wedding - 6-8-2014 in Monterey, CA)        ***** 5 Stars

If there was an option to choose 100 stars I would.  Dj Mike went above and beyond my expectations.  I was really unsure of what to expect being my first wedding and he made me feel 1,000 times better after I got off the phone with him and even more comfortable once a saw the schedule he drew up and how organized and understanding he was of my needs and wants!  At the wedding itself he was amazing...the music was perfect, he kept everything moving and was able to keep our huge bridal party in line and organized as well.  He also put up with a lot from some rowdy singing cowboys which added a little humor to top off an amazing day.  Mike had such a warm loving fun personality (even hoping on the dance floor to bust some moves himself) and I seriously believe my wedding wouldn't of been half as successful without him!  I cannot say enough,

Thank you!!!! 

 

Lexie H.

(Wedding - 7-27-14 Corralitos, CA)     ***** 5 Stars

DJ Mike was amazing!  He DJ'ed for my wedding on July 26, 2014.  We communicated almost every step of the way before the event.  He took every approach to ensure that my wedding was memorable. Not only was he my DJ, he helped release guests when it was their turn to eat.  He was attentive to every detail during and after the ceremony, along with the reception.  I wouldn't have had anyone else other than DJ Mike!  He made my event that much more special.  Thank you DJ Mike!

 

Tessa M.

(Wedding on 7-26-14 in Seaside, CA)    ***** 5 Stars

I found DJ Mike through the yellow pages and I was planning a destination wedding so I had to go on my gut instinct.  After first speaking with him I felt at ease and I knew I had just lucked out.  He knew venues, had recommendations for almost everything wedding related.  I had a small wedding in Big Sur, CA at a private house I rented.   He made everything transition so smoothly, had extra help and was genuine and worth every penny.  If I could give a personal reference to help make your decision on hiring him, I will.

Thank you again DJ Mike for all you did!!

 

Alicia K.

(Wedding - 10-20-12 in Big Sur, CA)   ***** 5 Stars